Dear Celeste,

What an incredibly invaluable feeling to be told that your life is an inspiration to another human being. Thank you for your kind words and beautiful poem, Celeste.

“When I look Inside” by Celeste Afanador

I see an anchor, when I close my eyes.

I see an anchor, transformed into a tree, spreading high

I see a soul, that lights the leaves to Life.

I see branches of divinity singing left and right…up and down, in and out,
infiltrating beauty, throughout the Kingdom’s sky.

I see light in the darkness, and roses on thorns. I see wings in the shadows,
and my heart’s open door.

I see streams of serenity filling the thirst, restoring the dryness to the
season’s first birth.

I see a seed that grows inside the dirt, develops, and transforms…from a
Source beyond and on earth.

The Kingdom of God is within her.
Her scars are seams.
She forever holds that rising ship to which she is anchored in heaven- her
worth
she.
Her source lives within her.
She is an anchor of Life…on the ground, in the sky, from INfinity she
flies…

One thought on “Dear Celeste,

  1. I particularly love the passage that reads,

    “The Kingdom of God is within her.
    Her scars are seams.
    She forever holds that rising ship to which she is anchored in heaven- her
    worth
    she.
    Her source lives within her.”

Leave a Reply

