Fast or Feast?

This past Wednesday marked the beginning of Lent, a season recognized with the practice of fasting, praying and giving alms. The season lasts for forty days and forty nights, beginning Wednesday, March 5 and ending on Thursday, April 17.

During this Lent season, I am fasting from procrastination, and feasting on writing my non-fiction book The Invisible Child: A Memoir. Additionally, each day I am praying for a stranger, and for every copy of my first book, Angels in Action, that I sell during this period, I will donate ten percent of my profits to an individual or charity. These additions to my fasting and feasting are my effort to contribute to society, along with my personal goals.

I invite you to join me this Lent season in the sharing of your practice of fasting, praying and alms. Let’s encourage each other to stay on track during this season of lent. How are you fasting and feasting? Leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

